20 April 2016

Waiting on Wednesday - Someone Like You by Lauren Layne

"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.

Here's this week's book that I can't wait for...

Someone Like You (Oxford, #3) by Lauren Layne
Expected Publication: 13th December 2016

Synopsis:Lauren Layne’s alluring Oxford series—perfect for readers of Alice Clayton and Emma Chase—is steamier than ever as the office’s resident pickup artist chases the one woman who’s capable of resisting him.
Lincoln Mathis is legendary for his exploits with the ladies. AsOxford’s go-to guy for one-liners, one-night stands, and all things no-strings-attached, Lincoln has yet to meet a woman he couldn’t charm into his bed—until he meets the magazine’s new copy editor. Shy, bookish, and adorably awkward, she should be grateful for the attention of a handsome bachelor. But to Lincoln’s surprise, the harder he tries to win her over, the more she dodges him. Lincoln swore he’d never make himself vulnerable again—but for Tori, he’s going to have to break all his rules.
Victoria Blake knows Lincoln’s type all too well, and she has zero interest in becoming one more notch in his belt. After winding up as the butt of a mean-spirited prank in college, Tori learned not to believe that a gorgeous playboy could truly be interested in someone like her. And Lincoln is definitely a gorgeous playboy. But the more she gets to know him, the more she suspects that Lincoln’s sleazy swagger is a façade, carefully crafted to hide his pain. And maybe Tori can be the one to heal his broken heart—even if it means risking her own.

I have enjoyed this series so far and I'm hoping that this one will be no different as this is the one I've been waiting for!

What are you waiting on?